The Thief- Megan Whalen Turner

“And the Earth had no name. The gods know themselves and have no need of names. It is man who names all things, even gods.”

448873

So basically the best thing just happened to me. For some reason I got it in my head I wanted to post about The Thief. (NOT The Book Thief, The Thief). I wanted to post about it because it is one of my very favourite books from childhood and very high one the ‘re=read’ list. And it’s a series. This has actually happened to me three times before and is basically the most glorious surprise in the world. Now I know what I’m doing this weekend. Reading, reading, reading.

This book is clever and entertaining and has the most delicious twist at the end that you never see coming. I have read and re-read this book countless times and it never gets old and it never gets less fun. I have such a clear picture of the world MHT created and I am so excited to go back and visit this one again.

GoodReads: 5 Star

Recommend: It’s definitely young adult, and you have to be a fan of more of a fantasy world.

Leave a Reply

