Three Wishes- Liane Moriarty

“Maybe it wasn’t that hard to be happy.”

14664552

 

The first Liane Moriarty book I read was Big Little Lies. I was hooked. I gobbled up most of her books after that. In general I would call myself a pretty big fan, but there is an exception here or there. I always go into her books with a cautious optimism. Three Wishes was definitely a solid win for me!

Basically this book is about the Kettle triplets. They cause a scene at the restaurant where they are celebrating their birthday. They do have three separate cakes, which is absolutely the way I would go if I were a multiple. You then flash back and learn how they got to this point.

There were a couple of twists which I loved to keep me guessing. I cared about all three characters in different ways.  The story flowed pretty quickly for me and I enjoyed it start to finish. I thought it was an interesting choice on Liane’s part (can I call you Liane?) to keep Gemma’s secret from her family. I wish it had been explored more why her Grandmother’s mention that her Papa didn’t like her fiance meant something to her. More understanding from the Locksmith who should have been livid at the even that brings them back together would have also been nice. I also feel like Lyn’s pain wasn’t explored as much as it could have been/should have been? I felt hopeful for Cat at the end. Which is all Cat needed in my opinion.

GoodReads Rating: 4 star. I try to save my 5 stars for those books that really hit me for some reason.

Recommend: To everyone. It was an interesting read. There are definitely a couple of trigger topics in this book, so that would be the only thing that would make me cautious.

 

 

Leave a Reply

